Project 5 (Coachella Zine)

My final project for the semester is to create a collectible zine design that contains valuable tips on what to bring and do at Coachella. I will be taking everything that I have learned to produce this zine.

Here is my mood board:

For my zine, I want to do some drawings so I have made some quick sketches of items I want to include in the process
These are my rough drafts of the zine. I wanted to know what pages go and I tried to sketch my grids but they changed a lot over time digitally while working on this.
Here is the final digital version!
This is what the final zine looks like physically! This project was definitely challenging for me to design because I really had to think like this layout was a puzzle! A lot of the text kept shifting to different spots and some of my drawings were causing problems with how big and curved they are. However, it was a great challenge for me to take on and I have learned a lot!

Leave a comment