Reflection of the whole experience

Reflect on the Publication Design course and what you learned this semester about page/information architecture.

From taking this course this entire semester, I have learned a great amount. The most important thing that I have learned through out this semester was that grids or columns can change depending on the content I was receiving from someone. Plans that you orgriganlly created can change and that ok if that happened, you can sometimes break the rules of designing. It can lead me to become more flexible with  my layouts. Font sizes where definitely important if you want to get your point across especaally with headers, subheaders, deck, and so on. And keeping in mind with some tedious things such as widows and orphans, lot of kerning or leaning involved! Other than those small things it was a great learning experience to have that can help me for the near future.

Leave a comment